Three easy steps to get your home ready for Christmas!

Three easy steps to get your home ready for Christmas!

18th Dec, 2019

Whether you’re the one hosting Christmas lunch, or you have lots of visitors to get ready for, here are three simple ways you can prepare your home for the festive period…

Get rid of unnecessary clutter

As you’re putting your decorations up around the house, it’s a great opportunity to clear out anything that has been gathering dust. Your home will not only feel festive, but it will also leave room for people and presents – which we think is much more important!

Bring the outside in

Nothing says Christmas more than some holly and ivy or other foliage to make your dinner table sparkle. It’s free, easy to find and helps if you’re on a budget!

Prepare and plan your food and drink

Finally, food and drink must be the most important Christmas shopping you’ll do. Shop around to make the most of the festive deals and offers on at this time of year – there’s something for everyone!

With just a few days to go, we hope these tips help you to get you and your home ready for Christmas!

Here are our Christmas opening times over the festive period – feel free to pop in and see us!

Monday 23rd Dec: 9am – 5.30pm

Tuesday 24th Dec: 9am – 3pm

Wednesday 25th Dec: CLOSED

Thursday 26th Dec: CLOSED

Friday 27th Dec: 9am – 5.30pm

Saturday 28th Dec: 9am – 4pm

Sunday 29th Dec: CLOSED

Monday 30th Dec: 9am – 5.30pm

Tuesday 31st Dec: 9am – 5.30pm

Wednesday 1st Jan: CLOSED

Reopen as usual from Thursday 2nd January 2020.

View all posts by John Parker


Share this